NDNA and NDNAEF hold elections at convention

5/16/23 (Tue)

NDNA and NDNAEF hold elections at convention

Photo: Cole Short, Hillsboro Banner, newly elected NDNA president


NDNA board elections

Cole Short, editor of the Hillsboro Banner, has been elected president of the North Dakota Newspaper Association board of directors.

Short was elected Saturday, May 13 at the association’s annual convention near Devils Lake. He succeeds succeeds Amy Wobbema, owner/publisher of the New Rockford Transcript and Foster County Independent, Carrington.

Allison Olimb, editor-in-chief of the Walsh County Press in Park River, was elected first vice president of the association, and Alyssa Meier, associate publisher of NorDak Publishing, was elected for second vice president. Jill Friesz, owner/publisher of GS Publishing in Elgin, was elected for a second term as a director.

NDNA members also elected a new director, Phil Seibel of the Bismarck Tribune. Seibel is the Bismarck Tribune’s managing director.

Continuing on the NDNA board are Matt Von Pinnon of The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead and Terry Schwartzenberger of the Napoleon Homestead.


NDNA Education Foundation board elections

Members of the NDNA Education Foundation have elected a new director. Jackie Thompson of the Walsh County Record, Grafton, will be replacing the open director position left since Kirsten Stromsodt has completed her term on the board this year.  Jill Friesz, owner/publisher of GS Publishing, Elgin was elected a second term, and Amy Dalrymple, editor of the Bismarck Tribune was elected to fill the other vacant position on the NDNAEF board.

For further information, contact the
NDNA Executive Director,
866-685-8889 or director@ndna.com